Advertisement

There is a helpful tutorial video here.

Recent

The next tab of the People panel is Recent. This shows a list of people with whom you have recently had IM conversations - “recent” here meaning since you last logged in. The list will show the name of the person and when you last spoke to them.

If you right click a person's name, you get the following options:

  • View Profile: Opens a window showing the person's profile.
  • IM: Opens an IM to the person.
  • Offer Teleport: Click this if you wish to offer to teleport the person to your present location.
  • Voice Call: Initiates a private voice conversation with the other person. Naturally, both need to have voice enabled and functioning.
  • View Chat Transcript: Requires that chat be logged; set in Preferences → Privacy -> Logs & Transcripts.
  • Add Friend: This option is only shown if the person is not already on your friends list. It will send a friendship request.
  • Remove Friend: This option is only shown if the person is on your friends list. Clicking it will dissolve the friendship. Currently, the other person is not informed, but your calling card will be moved to the person's trash.
  • Invite to group: allows you to invite the epson to a group you belong to; opens the Groups selector window.
  • Map: If your friend gave you map rights, this item will be enabled. If clicked, it will open the world map and show the person's current location.
  • Share: If you click this entry, an IM window opens; you can then drag and drop inventory items into it, to give them to the other person.
  • Pay: Opens a window, which you can use to pay the other person L$. Some default values are shown, or you can type the number in manually.
  • Block/Unblock: aka Mute/Unmute. This mutes the other person, completely blocking them from contacting you. You will not see anything they type in local chat or receive any IMs they might send, and all inventory offers made will be automatically declined. Use with caution; muting a person can also mute their objects, which means that if you make a purchase from them, you are likely to not receive what you paid for.

The sprocket/gear icon at the top has the same options as the right click menu.

The List icon has the following functions:

  • Sort by Most Recent: Sorts the list by when you last spoke with each person.
  • Sort by Name: Sorts the friends list alphabetically by name.
  • View People Icons: If enabled, displays a small icon from the avatar's profile to the left of their name.

The '+' gives quick access to offering friendship to the selected person.

The trashcan icon will allow you to unfriend the eprson - if he/she is a friend.

  • people_recent_tab.txt
  • Last modified: 2018/05/09 20:14
  • by miro.collas